MUSIC

 

PROJECT - MUSIC

Multi-modality platform for specific imaging in cardiology 

 

View the presentation of Music:

MUSIC (Multi-modality Platform for Specific Imaging in Cardiology) is a proprietary application developed by the Liryc IHU and the Asclepios Inria team, and based on medInria open-source software. The aim is to offer a large spectrum of functionalities and processing pipelines dedicated to cardiology. 

 

Tools and multi-modality: segmentation, visualization, filters, histograms, data reformating, registration and mesh processing tools are provided in MUSIC and allow the community to use a user-friendly common framework for more efficiency.

 

Multiple imaging modalities are handled: MDCT, MRI, PET, VTK meshes. In addition, the models generated by MUSIC can be exported to clinical 3D electroanatomical mapping systems used by cardiologists during procedures on electrical disorders (ablation by catheter).

 

Treatment improvement: MUSIC offers imaging algorithms for diagnosis and prognosis, pipelines dedicated to the guidance of atrial or ventricular interventions through imaging. Thus, MUSIC has been used to guide scar-related ventricular tachycardia (VT) ablation in over 300 consecutive procedures in our center. In addition, thanks to a multicentral network, our team is setting up an international registry of structural cardiac pathologies including imagery and electro-physiology data.

 

A bonus for Research: MUSIC is a software platform allowing the analysis, in one environment, of multi-parametric data sets from the IHU teams (structural, mechanic, hemodynamic, electrical, etc), and to interface with simulation platforms such as SOFA, CEPS, CARP in order to develop patient-specific modelisation/simulation strategies.

 

Consortium: an international consortium of experienced VT centers has been built, with over 20 international hospitals in 2017. Participating centers upload and anonymise their data on a web-portal. Our operators process the data and send results to the centers. Thus, cardiologists all around the world use this technology every day during their procedures to visualize catheters in real-time inside a virtual
patient-specific heart created in Bordeaux.

 

Our team: the MUSIC project has been pursued by a multidisciplinary team involving physicians, researchers, software developers, and medical imaging operators.

 

 This work received support from the French Government managed by the National Research Agency (ANR) under the program "Investissements d'avenir" with the reference "ANR-11-EQPX-0030."

 

 

For more information: 

- Report "The rhythm of the heart" (video)

- Publications

You can contact us at

INSCRIPTION

Ancien ou toujours chez nous ? Rejoins notre association en te pré-inscrivant rapidement ici ! Tu seras averti très vite!

MUSIC

 

PROJET - MUSIC

Plateforme multi-modale d’imagerie cardiaque  

 

Visionnez la présentation de l'EquipEx Music :

MUSIC (Multi-modality Platform for Specific Imaging in Cardiology) est un logiciel propriétaire développé par l’IHU Liryc et l’équipe Inria Asclepios, et basé sur le logiciel open-source medInria. Son but est d’offrir un large spectre de fonctionnalités et de chaînes de traitements dédiés à la cardiologie.

 

Outils et multi-modalité : segmentation, visualisation, filtres, histogramme, reformatage, recalage et outils de gestion de maillages sont proposés et permettent à la communauté d’utiliser un système logiciel ergonomique et plus efficace. De nombreuses modalités d’imagerie sont supportées : MDCT, MRI, PET, maillages VTK, etc. De plus, les modèles générés sont exportables vers les systèmes de cartographie 3D électro-anatomique utilisés par les cardiologues lors des interventions sur les troubles du rythme cardiaque (ablation par cathéter).

 

Le bonus pour le Soin : MUSIC propose des algorithmes de traitement d'image à visée diagnostique ou pronostique, des chaînes de traitement destinés au guidage des interventions sur les arythmies atriales et ventriculaires par l'imagerie. Ainsi, MUSIC a été utilisé pour guider des ablations de tachycardies ventriculaires (TV) dans plus de 300 procédures dans notre centre. De plus, à travers un réseau multicentrique, un registre international sur les pathologies structurelles cardiaques incluant données d'imagerie et d’électrophysiologie est en train d’être mis en place.

 

Le bonus pour la Recherche : MUSIC est une plateforme logicielle permettant d'analyser dans un même environnement les données multi-paramétriques issues des diverses équipes de l'IHU (structurelles, mécaniques, hémodynamiques, électriques…), ainsi que d’interfacer avec les plateformes logicielles de simulation type SOFA, CEPS, CARP dans le but de développer des stratégies de modélisation/simulation personnalisées au patient.

 

Consortium : un consortium international de centres spécialisés dans les TV a été créé, regroupant plus de 20 hôpitaux internationaux en 2017. Les centres participants envoient à notre équipe et anonymisent leur données à travers un portail web MUSIC. Nos manipulateurs radio les traitent dans les temps impartis et les renvoient au centre partenaire. Ainsi, des cardiologues du monde entier utilisent
chaque jour cette technologie lors de leurs interventions afin de visualiser leur cathéters en temps réel au sein d'un coeur virtuel personnalisé produit à Bordeaux.

 

Notre équipe : le projet MUSIC a été développé par une équipe multidisciplinaire incluant des physiciens, chercheurs, informaticiens, et manipulateurs radio.

 

Ce travail a bénéficié d'une aide de l'état gérée par l'Agence Nationale de la Recherche au titre du programme "Investissements d'avenir" portant la référence "ANR-11-EQPX-0030."

 

 

Pour en savoir plus : 

- Reportage "The rhythm of the heart" (vidéo)

- Publications

Vous pouvez nous contacter à  

INSCRIPTION

Ancien ou toujours chez nous ? Rejoins notre association en te pré-inscrivant rapidement ici ! Tu seras averti très vite!